< Sustainability Cloud >

A Salesforce solution to reduce the CAD’s impact on the environment

The CAD-Paris, ISDI’s Digital Acceleration Centre and a new third place, is committed to reducing its environmental impact. In order to achieve this goal ISDI has decided to use the Sustainability Cloud platform, an innovative Salesforce solution which allows organisations to closely track their carbon footprint. Thanks to help from Accenture for the integration of the platform, ISDI is now taking concrete measures to reduce its impact and to raise awareness amongst its staff, customers and visitors about more sustainable commercial practices.

How can we reduce the carbon footprint of our third place?

The CAD-Paris is a digital acceleration and training centre based at a 800m² site in central Paris, just a short walk from Saint-Lazare station. Such a building will, of course, have an impact on the environment.

In order to counteract this impact ISDI decided to use the Sustainability Cloud solution, a platform which allows us to carefully analyse our greenhouse gas emissions, to identify the sources of the energy we consume and to measure our carbon footprint as well as the footprints of our visitors.

Based on these analyses, collected and analysed by Sustainability Cloud in under 6 weeks and which are regularly updated, the CAD provides its visitors with the opportunity to measure their carbon footprint and we can also suggest measures for how to reduce their impact.

Sustainability Cloud in practice: how exactly does it work?

Once the data about the CAD and its visitors (itinerary to the CAD, mode of transport taken, nights spent in a hotel, etc.) have been collected and analysed by Sustainability Cloud the carbon footprint of each individual is presented on a dashboard placed in the lobby area.

Visitors will receive an email outlining their carbon footprint and will then be encouraged to get involved in a reforestation and carbon sink restoration project led by Reforest’Action, another of ISDI’s partners. Sustainability Cloud also helps the team at ISDI to monitor the trends of the emissions of the training centre and to take measures to make the site even more sustainable.

Sustainability Cloud ISDI CAD Paris

Salesforce & Accenture helping ISDI to control our emissions

As an official Salesforce partner it made sense for ISDI to turn to an innovative solution offered by the market leader in CRM in order to reduce our carbon emissions. Accenture, a consultancy with great expertise in the digital sector and in Cloud technologies, also provided ISDI with support in integrating the Sustainability Cloud solution within our commercial strategy, our operational model and our technological framework.

Reforest’Action: a key partner of CAD-Paris

ISDI works with Reforest’Action, a B-Corp certified organisation which strives to preserve, restore and create forests in France and across the globe, in order to reduce the impact we have on the environment. ISDI’s training centre thus contributes to ambitious, controlled reforestation projects with trees being planted in a sustainable manner both in France and overseas. This initiative is completely aligned with the values and convictions of the CAD team!

< CAD-Paris >

Get in touch with our team!

If you have any questions about our Digital Acceleration Centre or if you would like to book a room then please get in touch with us right away! You can also check out our FAQ page if you have any questions about our rates.

We hope to see you soon at the CAD!

< Sustainability Cloud >

La solution Salesforce pour réduire l’impact du CAD sur son environnement

Le CAD-Paris – Centre d’Accélération Digitale d’ISDI – s’engage en tant que tiers-lieu à réduire son impact sur son environnement. Pour ce faire, ISDI a décidé d’intégrer Sustainability Cloud, une plateforme innovante propulsée par Salesforce permettant d’analyser avec précision l’empreinte carbone d’une organisation. Aidé par Accenture sur la partie intégration, ISDI a pris des mesures concrètes afin de réduire son impact et sensibiliser ses collaborateurs, clients et visiteurs à des pratiques commerciales plus durables.

Comment réduire l’empreinte carbone d’un tiers-lieu ?

Le CAD-Paris est un Centre d’Accélération Digitale et de formation de 800 m² situé en plein cœur de paris, à quelques pas de Saint-Lazare. Nécessairement, un tel lieu a un impact sur son environnement.

Pour remédier à cela, ISDI a décidé d’adopter Sustainability Cloud, une plateforme qui permet d’analyser et de piloter en détails les émissions de gaz à effet de serre du lieu, ses sources de consommation d’énergie, son impact carbone et celui de ses visiteurs.

Sur la base de ces analyses recueillies et analysées via Sustainability Cloud en moins de six semaines et régulièrement mises à jour, le CAD permet à chacun de ses visiteurs de calculer son empreinte carbone et l’invite à prendre des mesures pour la rééquilibrer.

Sustainability Cloud en pratique : comment ça marche ?

Une fois les données relatives au CAD et à ses visiteurs (trajet, moyen de transport, nuits d’hôtel etc.) collectées et analysées dans Sustainability Cloud, l’empreinte carbone de chaque individu est affichée sur un tableau de bord placé dans le hall d’entrée du CAD. Les visiteurs reçoivent ensuite un email affichant leur empreinte carbone.

Ils sont alors invités à prendre part à un projet de reforestation et de restauration de puits de carbone mis en œuvre par Reforest’Action, un autre partenaire d’ISDI. La solution Sustainability Cloud permet en outre à l’équipe d’ISDI de visualiser les tendances d’émission de son centre de formation et de prendre des mesures pour privilégier une gestion toujours plus durable du lieu.

Sustainability Cloud ISDI CAD Paris

Salesforce & Accenture aux côtés d’ISDI

Partenaire Salesforce officiel, il est apparu comme une évidence pour ISDI de se tourner vers une solution innovante du CRM n°1 du marché afin de réduire ses émissions de carbone. Accenture, cabinet expert des enjeux liés au numérique et au cloud, a par ailleurs apporté son soutien à ISDI pour l’intégration de Sustainability Cloud au sein de la stratégie commerciale, du modèle opérationnel et de la base technologique du CAD.

Reforest’Action : partenaire privilégié du CAD-Paris

ISDI collabore avec Reforest’Action, un organisme certifié B Corp visant à préserver, restaurer et créer des forêts en France et dans le monde, pour réduire son impact sur son environnement. Le centre de formation d’ISDI participe donc à des projets de reforestation ambitieux et contrôlés, et contribue à planter des arbres de manière raisonnée sur le territoire français et à l’étranger. Un engagement qui fait complètement écho aux valeurs et aux convictions défendues par l’équipe du CAD !

CAD-Paris

Contactez notre équipe !

Pour toute question sur notre Centre d’Accélération Digitale ou si vous souhaitez réserver un espace, écrivez-nous sans tarder ! Vous pouvez également consulter notre FAQ pour toute interrogation relative à nos tarifs.

A bientôt au CAD !